New Electoral Boundaries Make Their Debut

The Boundary Commission has drawn up the following map for Clare for the 2019 local elections.

New boundaries for voting districts for Clare have been announced. 

The most significant of these changes saw North Clare regain its electoral area after previously being divided into other districts, much of it being under the Killaloe District. The changes also see many Councillors representing different districts and voters. Gavin spoke to Eoin Neylon, a political columnist with The Clare Echo about the changes.

Listen back below: