Newmarket Maintained Focus to Continue Historic Run

Newmarket Celtic’s International Player of the Year claims both teams left the fun behind them in the Clare Cup Final.

The As were 3-0 winners over the Bs to secure an eighth consecutive crown and remain unbeaten in cup action since 2011.

Two of the goalscorers have been involved in each success as captain Darren Cullinan struck the first goal on 23 minutes.


Eoin Hayes, who scored the second, says they needed to maintain their standards to ensure the win.