Munster Rugby Squad Named For South Africa Trip.

Photo (c) Munster Rugby

Munster head coach Johan van Grann has named his 28-man squad for their Guinness PRO14 double header in South Africa.

Their first assignment is against the Southern Kings in Port Elizabeth next Saturday before meeting the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein on Friday, 11th October.

Included in the squad is newcomer Jed Holloway who was issued with his work permit during the week, and Academy players Diarmuid Barron and Keynan Knox.


Munster Squad: Stephen Archer, James Cronin, Keynan Knox, Jeremy Loughman, Liam O’Connor, Diarmuid Barron, Rhys Marshall, Kevin O’Byrne, Billy Holland, Jed Holloway, Darren O’Shea, Fineen Wycherley, Arno Botha, Chris Cloete, Gavin Coombes, Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue, Neil Cronin, Alby Mathewson, Nick McCarthy, Tyler Bleyendaal, JJ Hanrahan, Shane Daly, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Calvin Nash, Darren Sweetnam, Mike Haley.