Pierce Purcell Glory For Spanish Point Golf Club

Spanish Point Golf Club have been crowned 2020 All Ireland Pierce Purcell champions.

The West team overcame Dunmurry from Belfast in today’s decider with a strong showing in a 4-1 win.

The West Clare team came through yesterday’s last four tie on a 3-1 scoreline against Gort Golf Club.



Its their third title in the last decade, following wins in 2013 and 2014.

The winning team consisted of Kevin Hynes, Niall Heeney, Michael O’Brien, Mike Donnelly, Michael Hehir, Fergal Hehir, Cillian Duggan, Mervin Hehir, Sean McMahon and Patrick Hogan.