O’Donnell Receives National Recognition

Pic (c) Clare FM

Clare’s Shane O’Donnell has been nominated for an All-Star.

The Éire Óg forward is the only Clare nominee for the prestigious awards in a shortlist that is dominated by All-Ireland champions Galway, who have 14 nods, and Waterford who have 11.

Galway’s Joe Canning goes up against Waterford duo Kevin Moran and Jamie Barron for the Hurler of the Year honour, while Galway’s Conor Whelan, Waterford’s Conor Gleeson and Cork’s Mark Coleman are the Young Hurler nominees.


The final fifteen will be presented with their awards at an event in November.