Newmarket Celtic Crowned Clare Premier Division Champions

Pic (c) Shutterstock

Newmarket Celtic have been crowned champions of the Maloney Garden Machinery Premier Division.

Newmarket needed a draw or win last night and emerged victorius following their 3-2 win against rivals Avenue United in Roslevan.

Kevin Hartnett, Ciaran McCoy & David McCarthy were the goals scorers for the winning side.


It’s Newmarkets’s 19th Premier League win, and the second three-in-a-row haul in the club’s history.