Kilmurry Ibrickane Reach Seventh Straight Cusack Cup Final

Pic (c) Clare FM

Kilmurry Ibrickane are in the running for a seventh straight Cusack Cup title.

The West Clare men beat Doonbeg 2-13 to 0-5 in yesterday’s semi-final to progress the decider against St Josephs Miltown.

Meanwhile, Cratloe are the Clare Under 21 B Football champions.


They beat Clondegad 3-9 to 1-12 in Gurteen, while Éire Óg took home the Minor A football title after beating Ennistymon and the B title went to Kilmurry Ibrickane following their victory over Corofin.