Kilmihil’s McMahon Nominated For Rugby’s Women’s Player Of The Year

Kilmihil’s Edel McMahon has been nominated for the Rugby Women’s 15s Player of the Year prize at the 2020 Zurich Irish Rugby Players Awards.

The Wasps flanker, who was formerly with Connacht, has been chosen for the shortlist along with Linda Djougang and Cliodhna Moloney.

The 26-year-old has nine caps for Ireland to her name.


Meanwhile, Munster’s Andrew Conway has been nominated for the men’s prize, along with Ulster’s John Cooney and the Leinster duo of James Lowe and Garry Ringrose.

The winners will be announced on October 17th.