Clare Footballers Unchanged For Trip To Mullingar

Pic (c) Clare FM

Clare senior football manager Colm Collins has named an unchanged side for Saturday’s All-Ireland qualifier against Westmeath.

The same 15 that started last week’s 3-17 to 0-17 win over Leitrim have been tasked with getting the Banner into Monday morning’s final play-off round draw.

Clondegad’s Gary Brennan captains the team from midfield.

The team in full:

Stephen Ryan in goal;

A full back line of Dean Ryan, Cillian Brennan and Gordon Kelly;

Conal O hAinifein, Aaron Fitzgerald and Sean Collins are the half backs;

Gary Brennan partners Cathal O’Connor in midfield;

Sean O’Donoghue, Eoin Cleary and Jamie Malone are on the 40;

And an inside line of Gavin Cooney, David Tubridy and Cian O’Dea.

Throw-in at TEG Cusack Park, Mullingar on Saturday is 6pm and we’ll have live coverage here on Clare FM in association with Tubridy’s Bar and Restaurant Doonbeg.