Clare Footballers Have Two Changes For Leitrim

Photo (c) Clare GAA

Clare senior football manager Colm Collins has made two changes to his starting line-up for tomorrow’s trip to Leitrim in the All-Ireland qualifiers.

Na Fianna’s Dean Ryan comes into the defence replacing Kevin Hartnett who suffered a broken jaw in the Munster semi-final against Kerry.

And Éire Óg’s Gavin Cooney is named at corner forward instead of Darragh Bohannon.


The team in full:

Stephen Ryan in goal;

A full back line of Dean Ryan, Cillian Brennan and Gordon Kelly;

Conal Ó hAiniféin, Aaron Fitzgerald and Sean Collins are the half backs;

Gary Brennan partners Cathal O’Connor in midfield;

Sean O’Donoghue, Eoin Cleary and Jamie Malone are named on the 40;

And an inside line of Gavin Cooney, David Tubridy and Cian O’Dea.

Throw-in at Avantcard Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada tomorrow is 6pm and we will have live coverage here on Clare FM in association with Tubridy’s Bar and Restaurant Doonbeg.