More Champions Crowned at Cumann na mBunscol Finals

Picture © Clare FM

Cratloe have been crowned Division 1 Hurling champions in the final game of this week’s Cumann na mBunscol finals at Cusack Park.

It took a titanic battle for them to overcome Ennis National School after extra-time, winning on a final scoreline of 4-7 to 1-13.

Earlier, Clooney National School beat Clonmoney in the Division 4 decide,r and Boston/Tubber/Fanore won the Division 6 Final against Meelick. That game also went to extra-time.


There was also camogie action today – Clonmoney NS defeated Parteen to be crowned Division 5 champions and Crusheen overcame Cratloe in the Division 2 Final.