2019 Clare GAA Championship Draws Have Been Made

The Clare senior championships have thrown up some intriguing contests following the draw in Clareabbey. 

Defending hurling champions Ballyea face 2017 finalists Clooney/Quin in the stand out first round draw while O’Callaghan’s Mills meet 2016 runners-up Clonlara. 

Eire Og against Kilmaley is another interesting showdown, as is Inagh/Kilnamona and Tulla’s meeting. 


Newly promoted Feakle are against Newmarket-on-Fergus, Sixmilebridge face Clarecastle, Wolfe Tones meet Crusheen, and Cratloe take on Whitegate. 

In football, the new format has produced a Group of Death as three recent finalists – CooraclareDoonbeg and Ennistymon battle for two quarter-final places. 

It will be equally competitive in Cratloe’s group as they take on Clondegad and Eire Og. 

Title holders St. Joseph’s Miltown/Malbay are joined by KilmihilKilrush and the O’Curry’s/Naomh Eoin amalgamation. 

While their predecessors Kilmurry/Ibrickane must tackle Lissycasey and Corofin.


Clare Senior Hurling Championship 2019

Feakle vs Newmarket-on-Fergus

O’Callaghan’s Mills vs Clonlara

Sixmilebridge vs Clarecastle

Inagh/Kilnamona vs Tulla

Wolfe Tones vs Crusheen

Ballyea vs Clooney/Quin

Cratloe vs Whitegate

Eire Og vs Kilmaley


Clare Senior Football Championship 2019

Group 1 – St. Joseph’s Miltown/Malbay, Kilmihil, Kilrush Shamrocks, O’Curry’s/Naomh Eoin

Group 2 – Kilmurry/Ibrickane, Lissycasey, Corofin

Group 3 – Ennistymon, Doonbeg, Cooraclare

Group 4 – Cratloe, Clondegad, Eire Og


Clare Intermediate Hurling Championship 2019

Tubber vs Newmarket-on-Fergus

Bodyke vs Parteen

Clarecastle vs Corofin

Killanena vs Inagh/Kilnamona

Eire Og vs Scariff

Broadford vs Ruan

Smith O’Brien’s vs Sixmilebridge

St. Joseph’s Doora/Barefield vs Cratloe


Clare Intermediate Football Championship 2019

Group 1 – Kilfenora, Liscannor, Wolfe Tones

Group 2 – Kildysart, St. Joseph’s Doora/Barefield, Naomh Eoin

Group 3 – Kilkee, O’Curry’s, Shannon Gaels

Group 4 – Coolmeen, Eire Og, St. Breckan’s


Clare Junior A Hurling Championship 2019

Group 1 – Crusheen, O’Callaghan’s Mills, Clonlara, Clooney/Quin, Ennistymon, Ballyea

Group 2 – Ogonnelloe, Broadford, Kilmaley, Wolfe Tones, Inagh/Kilnamona


Clare Junior A Football Championship 2019

Group 1 – Ballyvaughan, St. Joseph’s Doora/Barefield, Meelick, Kilrush Shamrocks

Group 2 – Cratloe, Banner, Ennistymon, Michael Cusacks

Group 3 – St. Joseph’s Miltown/Malbay, Clooney/Quin, Cooraclare, Killimer

Group 4 – Doonbeg, Lissycasey, Kilmurry/Ibrickane


Clare Junior B Hurling Championship 2019

Group 1 – Tulla, Clonlara, St. Joseph’s Doora/Barefield, Smith O’Brien’s, Parteen

Group 2 – Whitegate, Cratloe, Clooney/Quin, Sixmilebridge, Tubber

Group 3 – Eire Og, O’Callaghan’s Mills, Wolfe Tones, Scariff, Clarecastle

Group 4 – Newmarket-on-Fergus, Kilmaley, Feakle, Banner


Clare Junior B Football Championship 2019

Group 1 – Clondegad, Moy, Coolmeen, St. Breckan’s, Shannon Gaels

Group 2 – Wolfe Tones, Parteen, Eire Og, Corofin


Clare Junior C Hurling Championship 2019

Preliminary Round – Kilkee/Bealaha vs Ruan

Quarter-Finals – St. Joseph’s Doora/Barefield vs Broadford, Corofin vs Preliminary Round Winners, Banner vs Killanena, Clonbony vs Bodyke