Feakle Crowned Clare Cup Champs

Photo: Feakle GAA

Feakle are the 2021 Clare Cup hurling champions.

The East Clare men bridged a 33 year gap as goals from Raymond Bane and Oisin Donnellan helped them beat Kilmaley by 2-17 to 1-11.

It was enough to see them finish top of the standings on scoring difference, just three points clear of Cratloe.


Cratloe edged out neighbours Sixmilebridge by 1-18 to 1-16 in their final round tie, but it wasn’t enough to make up the scoring deficit.