Draws For Quarter-Finals On Monday Evening

Pic © Clare FM

The draws for the Clare senior football championship quarter-finals will take place on Monday evening.

The eight teams in the draw are: Kilmurry Ibrickane, St Joseph’s Miltown, Ennistymon, Éire Óg, Lissycasey, Kilmihil, St Breckan’s and St Joseph’s Doora-Barefield.

Cooraclare, Clondegad and Kilrush will seek to avoid relegation in the play-off. Two from these three clubs will be relegated.


The intermediate football quarter-final draw will also take place. The eight clubs in the hat are as follows: Kildysart, Michael Cusacks, Kilfenora, Corofin, Coolmeen, O’Curry’s, The Banner and Shannon Gaels.

The three clubs in the relegation play-off are Wolfe Tones, Éire Óg and Liscannor.

Meanwhile the four Junior A football semi-finalists are: Clooney-Quin, Ballyvaughan, Ennistymon and Kilmurry Ibrickane.