Cusack Cup Champions To Be Crowned This Evening

Pic © Clare FM

The 2022 Cusack Cup champions will be crowned later.

St Breckan’s and Kildysart face off in a third final showdown in as many years, having also clashed in the 2019 intermediate final and 2021 O’Gorman Cup final.

The North Clare men came out on top when they met in the championship decider, but the Estuary based outfit were victors in their most recent encounter.


Kildysart manager Noel O’Grady feels this year’s campaign will have helped his players development ahead of championship

Meanwhile St Breckan’s will be able to call on their county contingent for the first time this year, with Tristan O’Callaghan, Alan Sweeney and Joe McGann all set to feature.

Manager Donie Garrihy is hopeful of having a strong hand to choose from

Throw in this evening in Cusack Park is at 6.30pm