Clare Named Unchanged Starting 15 For All Ireland Hurling Quarter Final

Clare boss Brian Lohan has named an unchanged starting 15 for his side’s All Ireland Quarter Final clash with Waterford tomorrow.

It’s the same team who started last weekend’s win over Wexford for the Banner, with Tulla man David McInerney settling for a place among the substitutes after serving his one match ban.

The team in full sees Feakle’s Eibhear Quilligan resume his place in goal, with a full back line in front of him of Rory Hayes, Conor Cleary and Pat O Connor.


Aidan McCarthy is at centre back, with Stephen O Halloran and Seadna Morey either side of him.

Jason McCarthy and Tony Kelly operate in the engine room, with David Reidy operating in front of them at centre forward.

Cathal Malone and David Fitzgerald will play on the flanks completing the half forward line.

The full forward line has a familiar look to it also, with Shane O Donnell and Ryan Taylor starting either side of Colin Guilfoyle.