Clare Footballers Make Four Changes For Donegal

Pic © Clare FM

Clare Senior Football Manager Colm Collins has named his starting 15 to face Donegal in Round 1 of the Allianz League at Cusack Park on Sunday at 2pm. 

There are four changes from the side that defeated Cork in the McGrath Cup Final two weeks previously. 

Robert Eyres returns in the goal instead of Eamonn Tubridy; Gary Brennan moves back to midfield replacing Darragh Bohannon; while Jamie Malone, Keelan Sexton and David Tubridy take attacking berths.


David O’Halloran and Gavin Cooney also move to the bench. 

Clare Football Team To Face Donegal: 

  1. Robert Eyres (Kildysart) 
  1. Kevin Hartnett (Meelick) 
  1. Cillian Brennan (Clondegad) 
  1. Gordon Kelly (St. Joseph’s Milltown/Malbay) 
  1. Dean Ryan (Eire Og) 
  1. Aaron Fitzgerald (Eire Og) 
  1. Eoghan Collins (Ballyhaunis) 
  1. Gary Brennan (Clondegad) 
  1. Cathal O’Connor (Coolmeen) 
  1. Cian O’Dea (Kilfenora) 
  1. Jamie Malone (Corofin) 
  1. Dermot Coughlan (Kilmurry/Ibrickane) 
  1. Kieran Malone (St. Joseph’s Milltown/Malbay) 
  1. Keelan Sexton (Kilmurry/Ibrickane) 
  1. David Tubridy (Doonbeg)