Clare FM Preview Of The 2017 All Ireland Club Hurling Final

Picture © Clare FM

Clare FM set the scene for the 2017 All Ireland Club Hurling Final with a special live outside broadcast from Treacy’s West County Hotel.

On the night, All Ireland Club winners Jamesie O’Connor, Christy O’Connor and Seanie McMahon joined All Ireland winner and two time All Star Brendan Bugler and current Clare joint hurling manager Gerry O’Connor.

Also on the panel on the night were Ballyea PRO and sports writer Kieran Shannon, former Clare captain and Clare FM analyst Tommy Guilfoyle, Clare People’s Eoin Brennan, and Clare Champion Sports Editor Seamus Hayes.


We also spoke to Ballyea chairman Pat Moylan, former club and county chairman Michael O’Neill, Cooraclare PRO Joe Garry, Kilmihil chairman Karol Downes, former Ballyea player John Costello and former Ballyea coach Fergie O’Loughlin.

We also had live music and song on the night and a live penalty shootout to give away two tickets for the St Patrick’s Day showdown.