General Election 2016 – Latest Clare Tally

The early tallies in the Clare constituency suggest that Independent candidate Michael Harty could be elected to the Dáil.

He's polling strongly according to the first 30% of boxes opened at The Falls Hotel in Ennistymon.


The following tally is from 52 of 153 boxes.

13 are in the Ennis Municipal District, 8 in Shannon, 12 in Killaloe and 19 in West Clare.

Pat Breen, FG                             2183

Richard Cahill, IND                      270

Joe Carey, FG                            2061

Clare Colleran-Molloy, FF             953

Timmy Dooley, FF                       3253

Andre Sibo Hakizimana, IND         19

Michael Harty, IND                       2754

Mary Howard, FG                         562

Ian Lynch, IND                             357

Michael McDonagh, FF                 1444

Michael McNamara, Lab               1338

NOeleen Moran, SF                      1235

Dermot Mulqueen, IND                 16

Ann Norton, IND                              661

Niamh O'Brien, Fís Nua                  387

Fergal Smith, Greens                      488