Clare Among 23 Counties Issued With Status Yellow Cold And Ice Warning

Photo (c) Bildfokus from Getty Images via Canva

Clare is among 23 counties that have been issued with a Status Yellow low temperature and ice warning.

The warning affects all counties bar Dublin, Wexford and Waterford and will come into effect at 6pm on Thursday evening until midday on Friday.

Met √Čireann is warning of lows of -3 degrees in places as well as frost and ice causing hazardous travel conditions.


The RSA has advised motorists to ensure their windows and mirrors are cleared fully, avoid harsh steering and braking, and watch out for vulnerable road users such as pedestrians and cyclists.