St Breckan’s Secure Second Ever Cusack Cup Crown

St Breckan's captain Dale Masterson raises the Cusack Cup for 2022. Pic (c) Clare FM

St Breckan’s are the Cusack Cup champions for the first time since 2005.

The North Clare side saw off the challenge of Kildysart by 1-9 to 0-6 to pick up just their second title in the competition.

Padraig Kelly’s goal midway through the second half put daylight between the sides in an often dour contest, with Jamie Stack kicking three crucial scores from play after the restart.


St Breckan’s captain Dale Masterson says it is something they need to use to build toward championship