Lohan Rings The Changes For Waterford Showdown

Clare senior hurling manager Brian Lohan. Pic by Willie O'Reilly/Burren Eye Photography

Clare boss Brian Lohan has made six changes to his team for Sundays Munster hurling championship clash with Waterford

Tony Kelly and John Conlon are among those rested, while Paul Flanagan, Diarmuid Ryan, Jason McCarthy and Robin Mounsey also drop out.

Cian Nolan makes his championship debut at corner back with Ian Galvin returning to corner forward after serving a one match suspension.


Aaron Fitzgerald comes in at centre back while there’s a first championship start of the year in the forwards for David Reidy.

Clare v Waterford: Quilligan; Hayes, Cleary, Nolan; Browne, Fitzgerald, McInerney; Fitzgerald, Golden; Malone, Reidy, O’Donnell; Galvin, Duggan, Taylor

370DD68A-7009-4A8D-98D8-655895905B21 45EC15B1-0CD5-442E-8BF3-4D6EDA8CA715