Draws Later This Evening For Knockout Stages Of TUS Clare GAA Club Championships

The draws for the knockout stages of the TUS Clare GAA club championships will be made later this evening.

The last eight teams standing in the race for the Canon Hamilton and Jack Daly trophies were confirmed over the weekend.

The battle for the TUS Clare senior hurling championship will see the remaining eight teams look to bridge significant gaps since their last stint as county champions.


Newmarket’s win in 2012 is the most recent of the contenders, with Clooney’s 1942 victory the longest famine.

Going into this evenings draw as seeded group winners will be Scariff, Clonlara, Newmarket and Feakle.

The second seeds will be Kilmaley, Crusheen, Clooney-Quin and Eire Óg.

The draw for the last eight of the TUS Clare senior football championship will see Eire Og, Kilmurry Ibrickane and Kildysart guaranteed seeded status as group winners.

One of the teams who finished in second, namely St Breckan’s, Miltown and Cratloe will be drawn to take the fourth seeded spot, with Doora Barefield and Lissycasey making up the rest of the eight contenders.

Lissycasy were the last team to go through, as 1-7 from county star Aaron Griffin helped them overcome Doonbeg in the playoff round.

This evening’s draws are due to be made at the TUS Ennis Centre on Bindon Street from 5pm

You can reaction from some of those involved in this weekends action below