Clare’s McMahon Chosen On 2022 Electric Ireland GAA Rising Stars Football Team of the Year

Clare’s Emmet McMahon has been honoured for his performances with UL in this year’s Sigerson Cup.

The Kildysart man played a starring role as the Limerick college got to this year’s final, and has been chosen on the team of the year for his showings.

He is joined by UL team mates David Clifford, Eoghan McLoughlin and Sean Powter.


Champions NUIG have seven representatives on the team, including Roscommon’s Cathal Heneghan, whose mother hails from Feakle