Clare And Limerick To Name Teams Tonight For Munster Cup Hurling Final

Clare boss Brian Lohan will finalise his team later for Sunday’s Munster Hurling Cup final against Limerick.

It’s expected Shane Meehan will feature in the starting 15, after scoring 1-3 when introduced from the bench during last weekends win over Waterford.

John Kiely will also name his team for their trip to Cusack Park, with a number of changes likely from the team that cruised to victory over Kerry in the semi final.


Lohan’s former team mate and two time All Ireland winner Fergal Hegarty says he expects both teams to be eager to lay down an early season marker

Throw in on Sunday in Cusack Park is at 2pm with live commentary here on Clare FM in association with Matt Watters Clare Fruit and Veg Market and Geraghty’s Spar and Off-Licence Turnpike Ennis.