Earls and Carbery Return For Munster

Keith Earls and Joey Carbery are back in the Munster starting team for tomorrow’s Guinness PRO14 semi-final against Leinster at the RDS Arena.

Munster Head Coach Johan van Grann has made four changes from the quarter-final victory over Benetton with John Ryan and Arno Botha also included.

The Reds lost out by just one point when the sides met at this stage last year.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Andrew Conway and Earls on either flank.

Rory Scannell and Chris Farrell continue their centre partnership with Conor Murray and Carbery in the half-backs.

Dave Kilcoyne and Ryan pack down either side of Niall Scannell in the front row with Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne in the engine room.

Captain Peter O’Mahony, CJ Stander and Botha are named in the back row.

Replacement Jack O’Donoghue is set to make his 100th Munster appearance off the bench.

Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (C), CJ Stander, Arno Botha.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Liam O’Connor, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Alby Mathewson, JJ Hanrahan, Dan Goggin.


Leinster have also made four changes from their Heineken Champions Cup Final loss to Saracens including Johnny Sexton begin named on the bench.

Josh van der Flier comes into the back row for his first start since January while Head Coach Leo Cullen also adds Rhys Ruddock, Dave Kearney and Ross Byrne.