Niall Deasy Back in Clare Senior Hurling Team

Photo (c)

Ballyea’s Niall Deasy is back in the Clare starting 15 as the senior hurling side to face Limerick this Sunday has been announced.

Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Gerry O’Connor were forced into one change from the team which beat Wexford.

All-Star John Conlon, who has been ruled out for four weeks, makes way in an otherwise unchanged line-up.


Patrick O’Connor (Tubber) captains the team.


STARTING 15 V Limerick (numbers as per match programme):

1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)

2. Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)

3. David McInerney (Tulla)

4. Jack Browne (Ballyea)

20. Patrick O’Connor (Tubber) – Captain

6. Conor Cleary (St. Joseph’s Miltown)

7. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)

8. Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)

9. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)

10. Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin)

11. Tony Kelly (Ballyea) Captain

12. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)

13. Ian Galvin (Clonlara)

24. Niall Deasy (Ballyea)

15. Podge Collins (Cratloe)


16. Andrew Fahy (Whitegate)

5. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)

14. Aron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)

17. Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)

18. Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)

19. Gary Cooney (O’Callaghan’s Mills)

21. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)

22. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)

23. David Conroy (St. Joseph’s Doora Barefield)

25. Michael O’Neill (Kilmaley)

26. Óisín O’Brien (Clonlara)

REFEREE: Paud O’Dwyer (Carlow)