Kilmurry Ibrickane Crowned Clare SFC Champions

Kilmurry Ibrickane have been crowned Clare Senior Football Champions

Aiden Moloney's men saw off the challenge of Cratloe at the second time of asking, winning by 2-13 to 0-6.


They led 0-6 to 0-4 at the break having played with the breeze, but Martin McMahons goal after the restart proved to be the game changer.

Championship top scorer Keelan Sexton added a second goal from the penalty spot with the last action of the game, as Kilmurry claimed their 14th ever crown.