Two Clare Hurlers Named On Fitzgibbon Cup Team Of The Year

Two Clare hurlers have been named on the Fitzgibbon Cup Team of the Year.

Inagh/Kilnamona clubman David Fitzgerald and Kilmaley’s Conor Cleary, who both play for UL, have been included in the team.

UL are the holders of the Fitzgibbon Cup and dominate the Team of the Year, with seven players included in total.


Their beaten finalists DCU have four in the line-up, while the 15 is made up of players from nine different counties, including three from Limerick.