Two Changes For Clare Minor Hurlers Against Galway

Clare minor hurling manager Fergal Lynch has made two changes for tomorrow’s must-win clash with Galway.

O’Callaghan’s Mills’ Cormac Murphy and Kilmaley’s Sean Ronan come into the attack with Cillian McGroary and Killian O’Connor making way.

Colm O’Meara moves to defence; Conner Hegarty partners Oisin Clune in midfield; while Oisin O’Donnell is named at wing forward.


The Banner must win by at least six points to stay in the championship.


The team in full:

Aaron Shanahan in goal;

A full back line of Tony Butler, Adam Hogan and Storm Devanney;

Jarlath Collins, Cian Galvin and Colm O’Meara are the half backs;

Conner Hegarty partners Oisin Clune in midfield;

Oisin O’Donnell, Diarmuid Cahill and Cormac Murphy are on the 40;

And an inside line of Shane Meehan, Dylan Downes and Sean Ronan.


Throw in at O’Moore Park, Portlaoise on Saturday is at 3 o’clock and we’ll have full live coverage here on Clare FM, in association with Blossoms on the Go Garden Centre, Center point, Hermitage, Ennis.