Team News: Diarmuid Ryan Replaces Shanagher For Clare

Clare Senior Hurling Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Gerry O’Connor have named their starting 15 to face Cork in the 2019 Munster Senior Hurling Championship in the Cusack Park, Ennis, at 2.00pm on Sunday, 16 June 2019.

The team shows one change to the side that started against Limerick last week. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe) replaces Aron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones na Sionna) in the half-forward line. 



STARTING 15 V Cork (numbers as per match programme): 

  1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)
  2. Patrick O’Connor (Tubber) – Captain
  3. DavidMcInerney(Tulla) 
  4. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  5. CathalMalone (Sixmilebridge) 
  6. Jack Browne (Ballyea)
  7. Conor Cleary (St. Joseph’sMiltown)
  8. Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)
  9. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)
  10. Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin)
  11. Tony Kelly (Ballyea) Captain
  12. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)
  13. Shane O’Donnell (ÉireÓgInis) 
  14. John Conlon (Clonlara)
  15. Podge Collins (Cratloe)


  1. Andrew Fahy (Whitegate)
  2. Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  3. Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  4. Gary Cooney (O’Callaghan’s Mills)
  5. CathalMcInerney (Cratloe)  
  6. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)
  7. SeadnaMorey (Sixmilebridge) 
  8. Ian Galvin (Clonlara)
  9. AronShanagher(Wolfe Tones na Sionna) 
  10. Michael O’Neill (Kilmaley)
  11. Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)

REFEREE: Paud O’Dwyer (Carlow). 

Throw-in at Cusack Park on Sunday is 2pm and we’ll have live coverage here on Clare FM in association with Matt Waters Clare Fruit & Veg Market, Turnpike Road, and Geraghty’s Spar and Off Licence, Turnpike, Ennis.