Team News: Same 15 For Rebel Seniors Against Clare

Photo (c) Cork GAA

Cork senior hurling manager John Meyler has named an unchanged side for the crucial Munster championship meeting with Clare on Sunday. 

Seamus Harnedy captains the team from centre forward and the attack also includes Patrick Horgan and Alan Cadogen. 

Bill Cooper is named at midfield while Mark Coleman and Sean O’Donoghue are included in the defence. 


Cork Starting XV vs Clare:

1. Anthony Nash  – Kanturk

2. Sean O’ Donoghue – Inniscarra

3. Eoin Cadogan – Douglas

4. Niall O’ Leary – Castlelyons

5. Robert Downey  – Glen Rovers

6. Mark Ellis  – Millstreet

7. Mark Coleman – Blarney

8. Bill Cooper  – Youghal

9. Darragh Fitzgibbon – Charleville

10. Daniel Kearney – Sarsfields

11. Seamus Harnedy – St Itas (Captain)

12. Luke Meade  – Newcestown

13. Alan Cadogan – Douglas

14. Patrick Horgan – Glen Rovers

15. Aidan Walsh  – Kanturk

Throw-in at Cusack Park on Sunday is 2pm and we’ll have live coverage here on Clare FM in association with Matt Waters Clare Fruit & Veg Market, Turnpike Road, and Geraghty’s Spar and Off Licence, Turnpike, Ennis.