Galway Minor Hurlers Unchanged For Clare

Galway have named an unchanged side for Saturday’s All-Ireland quarter-final tie against Clare.

Manager Brian Hanley has stuck with the same team that beat Kilkenny 3-16 to 2-16 in Croke Park last weekend.

Sean McDonagh and Greg Thomas shared 3-9 in the Tribesmen’s victory and they will qualify a semi-final with Wexford if they avoid a defeat of more than six points.


The team in full:

Michael Egan in goal;

A full back line of Eanna Davoren, Eoin Lawless and Adam Nolan;

Enda Collins, Ian McGlynn and Christy Brennan are the half backs;

Liam Leen partners Oisin Slevin in midfield;

Colm Cunningham, Sean McDonagh and Tiernan Killeen are on the 40;

An an inside line of Gavin Lee, Shane Morgan and Greg Thomas.

Throw in at O’Moore Park, Portlaoise on Saturday is at 3 o’clock and we’ll have full live coverage here on Clare FM, in association with Blossoms on the Go Garden Centre, Center point, Hermitage, Ennis.