Collective Effort Required For Clarecastle Minors – Casey

Clarecastle claim only a collective effort will do if they are to be crowned Minor A hurling champions.

They were winners in 2013 and 2016 but lost out last year’s decider to Clonlara.

Thirteen of the current squad lined out 12 months ago including recent Clare captains Darragh Healy and Cian Galvin.


But manager John Casey says the whole panel are instrumental in them getting back to the county final.

Throw-in at Cusack Park tomorrow is 1pm and we’ll have live coverage here on Clare FM in association with Noel O’Loughlin insurance services.