CLARE 3-12 TIPPERARY 0-6 – The Match Commentary

Clare qualified for Phase 2 of the Munster Minor Football Championship after beating Tipperary in the LIT Gaelic Grounds.

Goals for Diarmuid Fahy, Dara Nagle and Brendan Rouine secured the Darrel D’Arcy Cup and put the Banner within 60 minutes of a third consecutive Munster Final appearance.

They now join Cork and Kerry in another round-robin series but victory over the Rebels next Wednesday will book a place in the provincial decider.


Relive the full game against Tipperary below with our match commentators Syl O’Connor and Joe Garry.