Five Changes For Clare Hurlers Against Waterford

Picture © Martin Connolly

Clare Joint Senior Hurling Managers Donal Moloney and Gerry O’Connor have made five changes from the side that drew with Limerick for Saturday’s National Hurling League quarter-final against Waterford.

Seadna Morey make his first start of the year at corner back while Cathal Malone is named at wing back.  Rory Hayes and David Fitzgerald make way.

Aidan McCarthy, Gary Cooney and Aron Shanagher earns starting slots in the attack instead of Diarmuid Ryan, Ian Galvin and Niall Deasy.


Patrick O’Connor captains the team.


STARTING 15 V Waterford (numbers as per match programme):

1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)

2. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)

3. David McInerney (Tulla)

4. Jack Browne (Ballyea)

5. Patrick O’Connor (Tubber) – Captain

6. Conor Cleary (St. Joseph’s Miltown)

20. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)

8. Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)

9. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)

10. Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin)

11. Tony Kelly (Ballyea) Captain

18. Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)

13. Gary Cooney (O’Callaghan’s Mills)

24. Aron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)

15. Podge Collins (Cratloe)


16. Keith Hogan (Clooney-Quin)

7. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)

12. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)

14. Niall Deasy (Ballyea)

17. Michael O’Malley (Kilmaley)

19. Colin Guilfoyle (Newmarket On Fergus)

21. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)

22. Cathal McInerney (Cratloe)

23. David Conroy (St. Joseph’s Doora Barefield)

25. Michael O’Neill (Kilmaley)

26. Óisín O’Brien (Clonlara)

REFEREE: Sean Cleere.