Clare XV to face Tipp

The Clare team to face Tipperary in Sunday’s Munster Senior Hurling Semi-final has been named.

3 players all from the same club will be making their Championship debuts as the Banner seek to make it back to back Munster final appearances.

Philip Brennan is Clare’s championship goalkeeper on Sunday.


He’ll line out behind a full back line of Pat Vaughan, full back and debutant James McInerney and Gerry O’Grady,

Pat Donnelan, Brendan Bugler and Alan Markham form an impressive looking half back line while it’s a new look midfield.

Captain Brian O’Connell will be partnered by Tony Griffen at 8 & 9

Diarmuid McMahon is at centre forward, with Tony Carmody and debutant Colin Ryan alongside him for company.

David Barrett is at full forward to complete a trio of Newmarket New man with Niall Gilligan and Johnathan Clancy in the corner forward positions.

We’ll have live coverage of Sunday’s game from 3:30 and commentary from 4 with thanks to Clare Trade Supplies.

Tickets for Sunday’s game will be available on General sale this evening in Clare GAA Headquarters in Clareabbey, Clarecastle between 4 and 6 o’clock.