Clare are Munster minor champs while Cork and Waterford have to meet again

Clare are Munster minor hurling chamspions after a 1-16 to 1-11 win over Waterford in Thurles today.

The sides were level at half time at 6 points each but a goal after 8 minutes of the second half by Davy O Halloran gave Clare a one point lead at 1-7 to 9 points.

However Waterford responded with a goal of their own in the 45th minute which brought it back to a one point game before scores from Niall Arthur Tony Kelly Stephen O Halloran and Arthur again secured the title for Clare for only the third time in the county’s history.



in the Munster Senior Hurling Championship final, it finished Cork 2-15, Waterford 2-15 at Semple Stadium. Aisike OhAilpin and Ben O’Connor with the goals for the Rebels, while Eoin Kelly and Tony Brown hit the net for the Deise