Meet the Shannon Local Election candidates

The 2019 Local Elections in Clare will see seven candidates elected to the Shannon Electoral Area.

For the first of two Morning Focus debates featuring candidates for the Shannon Electoral Area, Gavin’s joined by Cllr Pat McMahon (FF), Garrett McPhilips (FG), Eugene Long (FG) and Cllr Gerry Flynn (IND).


Ahead of polling day on Friday, May 24, Gavin hears from Cllr John Crowe (FG), Cllr PJ Ryan (IND), Betty Walsh (SD), Cllr Michael Begley (IND) and Cllr Cathal Crowe (FF).

Cllr Mike McKee (SF) who is also a General Election candidate for his party is also contesting the 2019 Local Elections in the Shannon area.