Five Changes to Clare Team For Waterford Clash

The Clare senior hurling team has been announced for tomorrow’s Munster Hurling League game against Waterford. 

There are five changes from the side that beat Cork 1-20 to 0-21 last weekend. 


Clare Senior Hurling Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Gerry O’Connor have named their starting 15 to face Waterford in the Munster Hurling League on Sunday. 

There are five changes from their opening victory in Cusack Park with the winners advancing to face Tipperary in the final. 

Donal Tuohy returns between the sticks; David McInerney and Conor Cleary come into the defence; Tony Kelly captains the team from midfield; while last week’s match winning goal scorer Colin Guilfoyle is named in attack. 

The team in full 

Donal Tuohy in goal; 

Full back line of Jason McCarthy, David McInerney and Rory Hayes. 

Aidan McCarthy, Conor Cleary and Cathal Malone are the half backs 

Shane Golden partners captain Tony Kelly in midfield 

Diarmuid Ryan, Niall Deasy and Ryan Taylor are named on the 40 

And there’s an inside line of Colin Guilfoyle, Aron Shanagher and Michael O’Neill. 

Waterford also named their team 

Noel Connors captains the side at corner back in Pauric Fanning’s first game in charge.  

Jamie Barron named in midfield and Austin Gleeson wears the number six jersey. 

Throw-in tomorrow at Fraher Field is 2pm.

Clare Hurling Team